1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hail Guest Stratics will be brought down at 12 p.m. EST on Janury 8th in order to preform a server migration and updates to our software. Please read this post for details: REMINDER MAINTENANCE TOMORROW 12 P.M. EST [NOON EST]
    Dismiss Notice

Can't get Pinco to work.

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018.

  1. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Says it needs to be in that folder, but it is.

    • I followed all the instructions in the set up guide and still don't work.
    • I downloaded the zip file to my computer[​IMG]
    • I extracted it[​IMG]
    • I moved that extracted folder to C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Enhanced
    • found this file in UI Pacher folder UI Patcher.exe
    • made a shortcut of that on desktop, right clicked and said "run as admin"
    Gave me message >[​IMG]

    but it is in that folder, so IDK
     
    #1 Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    are you sure you have all the pre-requisites? also are you sure is in the game folder NO SUBFOLDERS at all?
     
  3. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    What pre-regs?

    Ok, I looked into those re-regs and theres a lot.

    dot net framework 2.0 can you even get that any more? I rune win10 64bit so I have like 3 or 4

    I'm pretty sure I have most updated directed X

    Which one of those Codexs do I need standard, basic, advance? And wow there's a lot of settigns for those two.
     
    #3 Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,255
    Likes Received:
    4,683
    You need to paste the contents of the extracted folder into your game directory. Not copy the folder over.
     
  5. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Oh, ok, I'll try that. Thanks.

    Ok, I think it's working, got this now, lots of patching.[​IMG]
    When I downloaded the file, it says hasn't been updated for at least two years, but these patch notes seem like there from yesterday.
     
    #5 Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    yes last news is from yesterday, but if it doesn't apply the patch is because the game folder doesn't have the rights to read/write stuff.

    Make sure the game folder (and all sub-folders) have the rights for the user "everyone" set to full control, also make exceptions in your antivirus/firewall/etc... for EC Playsound. UI Patcher and the game itself or you might have troubles later. Oh and obviously always start as administrator...
     
  7. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Well now it's hung up on loading screen. I can see the interface behind but cant get image of Pinco off screen. Can even move around and stuff.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    that happens because EC Playsound can't read/write files in the game folder, as said before, you need to add the rights to the folder and the exceptions to the antivirus...
     
  9. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9,255
    Likes Received:
    4,683
    Hey pinco any chance of a more recent "full" patcher so we can download a bigger .zip with all the files rather than having to download via the patcher after a re-install.
     
  10. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Ok, it's working, but I don't like it. LOL Well, it's very similar to regular EC but I guess I need to do a lot of setting up. I'm missing a list of my pets that I used to use with regular EC and I have two new lists, mobiles and party members and I can't seem to move them out of the way. Also, I went into options and made it so mouse is ignored on myself but now can't dismount. :) There is a lot I do like don't get me wrong, but seems heavy, I definitely think new ani-lore is a bit much. I also lost some of buttons &/or macros on my button bars.
     
  11. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    no, that would require to upload everything everytime I upload a patch (which is insane) :D

    the pet bar is on the top-left of the screen at first start.
    The new dockspots can be moved ONLY when you open their settings.
    The mouse ignore self is a default option because you can double click the status and to dismount you can use the mount/dismount button (Z by default)

    To have a better experience it would be better to start with a clean profile instead of an old one so all would be less messy...
     
  12. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Oh ok. To be fair, I just starting using EC. I really like the fact that you can open a corpse and click loot all. I finally figured out the scavenger agent which is kind of like UOAssist pick up regs. UOA is the only UI I've ever used until recently. I wish I could right click to open stuff like in many other MMOs, instead of double click, my finger is starting to hurt. I wish there was a way to loot all the corpse on the ground near me that I just created instead of going through each.
     
    #12 Alkaseltzer, Jul 6, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  13. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    yeah the loot all corpse one by one is an archaic mechanic that the devs refuse to change... besides to change that they should reduce the amount of loot by 90% or you gonna need a garbage truck to loot anyway :lol:
     
  14. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    LOL So, how do I start with a clean profile? Find a folder for that character and delete it or just click on default settings or both?
     
  15. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    the profiles are in: Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss\User Data\<your account name>\<shard name>\<your character name>

    or you can get rid of the user data folder entirely :D
     
  16. Alkaseltzer

    Alkaseltzer Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    52
    Ok thanks Pinco. :)
     
  17. Zeke

    Zeke Certifiable
    Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    I like the fact that you can't move the dock spots without having the settings open, since I no longer move them by accident :)