1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hail Guest Stratics will be brought down at 12 p.m. EST on Janury 8th in order to preform a server migration and updates to our software. Please read this post for details: REMINDER MAINTENANCE TOMORROW 12 P.M. EST [NOON EST]
    Dismiss Notice

EC Playsound is broken

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Darkstar Inc, Apr 23, 2018.

  1. Darkstar Inc

    Darkstar Inc Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    25
    I cannot get my pinco's to work!! It was working fine until a few days ago. I get the message that EC playsound has stopped or is not working. I have uninstalled, reinstalled a few times (even my client) with no luck. Everything is set to run as administrator. I can't find a download for just the exe for EC P. I can't read the normal text in game. Please help!
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    with the new patch it should work, the previous patch was a bit unstable :p
     
    kongomongo likes this.
  3. Darkstar Inc

    Darkstar Inc Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    25
    I am using the new patch. This started long after the new patch. Still, when it started, I uninstalled everyting, reinstalled and then went back to get the new patch again. That still didn't work. I deleted just the ECP file today and reinstalled from the web page, then repatched from the link on the UI. I still get the error though. running UO EC without the pinco's patcher in original format works fine (but fine is not Pinco's!!)
     
  4. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    are you sure you have installed the UI in the right folder and that you have all the system requirements?
     
  5. Darkstar Inc

    Darkstar Inc Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    25
    It's the same folder I've always unzipped to... windows (86) program files Electronic Arts UO EC.
     
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,893
    Likes Received:
    1,252
    try to backup and delete the user data folder, see if it starts like that...
     
    Darkstar Inc likes this.